31 Twitter Tips

I found this article incredibly relevant to our current twitter project. It has great ideas for structuring your twitter account to maximize your exposure to the public. It also offers great advice for how your twitter should look, how to hashtag, and other basic twitter techniques. I hope everyone finds this article as informative as I did!

-Katie Friedlander

 

http://www.forbes.com/sites/kenkrogue/2013/08/30/31-twitter-tips-how-to-use-twitter-tools-and-twitter-best-practices-for-business/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 31 Twitter Tips

  1. sosharp1 says:

    Thanks for the help Katie! I wish I read this sooner…I’ve learned you can’t follow more than 1,000 accounts per day or your Twitter will get suspended. Hopefully the strategies in the article will work! Everyone follow @RepsNRecipes!

  2. samanthaoppenheim says:

    This is such an awesome article! Considering that this is my first experience with twitter, I tried to do some research before I made my account. Unfortunately, I didn’t find anything that was this comprehensive, straightforward, and informative, and as a result, I, too, have been suspended from adding more followers. If I would have read this article first, I wouldn’t have run into this problem and would have used the TweetAdder tool to more carefully target followers. At this point, I’m planning to try the Favorites-Follower Rule and carefully use hashtags to expand my follower base. Good luck to everyone!

  3. This is a really useful article. My favorite piece of advice is that to learn how to use Twitter (or any other tool) you need to roll up your sleeves and get your hands dirty. That is really one of the main purposes of this exercise.

Leave a Reply

